Educator Preparation Program

Teacher Education Committee (TEC)

tec logo

The Teacher Education Committee - consisting of faculty members from various areas of the College - is the policy setting entity for our Educator Preparation Program (EPP) housed within the Education Department of Hanover College. TEC is the "gatekeeper" for entry (Decision Point One) and as such evaluates, interviews, and admits students into the Education program. TEC also monitors that our students maintain an acceptable level of grades and conduct to ensure the high standard for Hanover College certified teachers. TEC Guidelines and Policies can be viewed here.

Current members of the Hanover College TEC

  • Faculty Members
  • Ann Kirkland, French Department Faculty (Chair)
  • David Buchman, Sociology/Anthropology Department Faculty
  • Debbie Hanson, Education Department Faculty
  • ¬†
  • Ex Official Members
  • Ken Prince, Registrar
  • Cheryl Torline, Education Department Student Services Coordinator & Licensing Advisor
  • Dustin Bailey, Educator Preparation Program Director¬†
  • ¬†
  • Student Members
  • Abby Howes - Junior Elementary Education Candidate
  • Cambria Jones- Junior Secondary Education Candidate